Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Isle of Skye: From Chieftain to King» Forums » Rules

Subject: When is a scroll doubled? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ege Tunca
Turkey
istanbul
flag msg tools
Come to the dark side we got cookies.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello,

Just read the rules and I am stuck on this "If a scroll is in a completed area, you receive double the victory points for it."

So what is a completed area?( completed as in completed castle in carcasone?)

Than you
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken Thibodeau
Canada
Quebec
Quebec
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, as in Carcassonne: all borders of the terrain where the scroll is must be closed.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frank Hamrick
United States
Rocky Mount
North Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
zebani200 wrote:
Hello,

Just read the rules and I am stuck on this "If a scroll is in a completed area, you receive double the victory points for it."

So what is a completed area?( completed as in completed castle in carcasone?)

Than you


Yes, similar. Note the illustrations in the rules. They show completed areas with a yellow line around them. You will note that all the borders of the completed area are surrounded by a different terrain type.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ege Tunca
Turkey
istanbul
flag msg tools
Come to the dark side we got cookies.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you both
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Gagnon
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
Graphic Designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What about scrolls that are on a road?

Are roads deviding closed areas? I mean, if I have a large closed field areas surrounded by lake est mountain but with a road passing through in the middle from one side to another is it still 1 completed area or two, one each side of the road?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Taylor
United Kingdom
Sutton Coldfield
West Midlands
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Unlike Carcassonne, roads in Isle of Skye are not boundaries for completed areas. If you had a mountain tile with a scroll and a road through the middle of it, both sides of the road are part of the same mountain range.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.