Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Conquest of the Fallen Lands» Forums » Rules

Subject: Support question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rob
United States
30° 12′ 38″ N, 95° 45′ 2″ W
flag msg tools
badge
You can't rob Peter, Paul and Mary to pay yourself.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A question about the support given by troops and fortifications in adjacent conquered hexes: Can they support multiple attacks on the same turn? Or only one, and then you have to decide which attack they'll support?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrei Burago
United States
Kirkland
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, troops and fortifications can support multiple attacks on the same turn. There is nothing against that in the rules. You don't have to keep track which troops have given their support this turn and which have not (that would be a hassle...). Also, troops and fortifications can give support on the same turn they were put on the board.

A well-placed fortress can support multiple conquests and make you rich in just one turn

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob
United States
30° 12′ 38″ N, 95° 45′ 2″ W
flag msg tools
badge
You can't rob Peter, Paul and Mary to pay yourself.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the quick reply. You've made one terrific game!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrei Burago
United States
Kirkland
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sinister Dexter wrote:
You've made one terrific game!

blush
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.