Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Pirates of the 7 Seas» Forums » Rules

Subject: Captain Role Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Emmanouil Karakostas
Greece
Thessaloniki
Thessaloniki
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello there!

When a player choose the Captain role, then all players may participate into the sea battle, and the plundering afterwards?


If multiple players choose Captain, then we repeat the sea battles, rolling of dice, and loading of goods, again? Clockwise?

thanks!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oleksandr Nevskiy
Ukraine
Khmelnitsky
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi!

manolios wrote:

When a player choose the Captain role, then all players may participate into the sea battle, and the plundering afterwards?
thanks!


Yes, all other players may participate in offered battle. If a player does not give any of his ships, he gets a black spot.

manolios wrote:

If multiple players choose Captain, then we repeat the sea battles, rolling of dice, and loading of goods, again? Clockwise?
thanks!


Yes, after resolving the first battle, next player in clockwise, who also choose Captain, plays his card and new battle goes on, etc.

Regards,
IGames
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ernest Wise
msg tools
Sorry, could you explain more? I just think that I understand it wrong.
Example:
P1 (activating the Captain) has 3 ships on fleet.
P2 has 4 ships on fleet.
P3 has 1 ship on fleet.
P4 has 0 ship on fleet.

A:
P1 Contribute 2 ships.
P2 Contribute 3 ships.
P3 Contribute 1 ships.
P4 Contribute 0 ships.
Who will get black spot?

B:
P1 Contribute 0 ships.
P2 Contribute 0 ships.
P3 Contribute 1 ships.
P4 Contribute 0 ships.
Who will get black spot?

Thank you in advance!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ernest Wise
msg tools
And actually the B scenario, the plunder is not happening because P1 does not complete his action right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.