Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Amerika» Forums » Rules

Subject: Movement between invasion zones rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dennis Culhane
United States
Lititz
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmb
Can units that start in an invasion zone move to an adjacent invasion zone.
In our game the allies repulsed a German attack on NYC and then reinforced before the Germans could attack again. Are the German units stuck
There or can they move to another zone?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Shydler
United States
Las Vegas
Nevada
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Excellent question. Definitely not addressed in the rules. Just my two cents: units should be able to change invasion zones at a cost of "one turn" per zone (ie, their only action would be moving to one adjacent zone...no combat allowed).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Blue sp111kg
msg tools
I want to say yes. As stated above, They should be able to move one zone per turn. As such they are subject to any air attacks (how I would treat them.)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Kelley
msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Ah! Great question folks. Yes, units can move between invasion zones. Treat this like terrain, so only one space per turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.