Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Combat Commander: Europe» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question regarding Orders? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
paul clarke
United Kingdom
Unspecified
sheffield
flag msg tools
Hi, could somebody help ....
A. On a turn can you play a Move order to activate a leader or Unit/s them move them, then play a Fire order to activate the same Leader or Unit/s to fire?

or do you only play a order only once to activate a Leader or Unit/s per turn

many thanks Paulus
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Christopher
United States
Salem
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
In the wonderful game, Bonaparte at Marengo, this is how to get nasty Frenchies out of a village.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Each unit (except for heroes) can only be activated by an order once per turn.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Paul Sodusta
United States
Santa Barbara
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Addition to what Mark has said, players can only be activated by an order (specifically Rout and Recover) once per turn.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steffan O'Sullivan
United States
Plymouth
NH
flag msg tools
"All history is made up. Good history is made up by good historians; bad history is made up by the others." -David Macaulay
badge
"We talked a little more of Milesians and Firbolgs; but I do not write what he told me here, as it is at variance with things I have written already, as is often the case with legend, whence comes a pleasing variety." -Lord Dunsany
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
... but radios can be activated multiple times per turn!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michel Drapeau
Canada
Ste-Martine
Québec
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Paul, O14.1 is really specific.

Quote:
... He then activates one friendly unit or
player (as appropriate for the Order—as
Recover [O22] and Rout [O23] activate players,
not units) that has not yet been activated that
Turn to perform the Order.


Also don't forget that rule 4.3.1 tells you how many order you can give in your turn. (based on your OB stats)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chad Jensen
United States
Santa Rosa
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
but radios can be activated multiple times per turn!


Radios are never activated by an Order.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Colin Lewis
United States
Riverton
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
But you can play a move order and an assault fire action to accomplish the same thing (almost), at least with boxed fire power.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.