Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Star Wars: Empire vs. Rebellion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Locate the Rebel Base + Support rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Malcom Renolds

Indiana
msg tools
mbmbmb
Posted this on FFG's board, but i just noticed how long its been since anyone posted to it, so tying here too.


So, i just got this game tonight and im playing a solo game just to learn the rules and such. I ran across a situation.

One faction lost, and had to be affected by the "Locate the Rebel Base" event card which reads "The player who loses this even must choose and reveal his strategy card before his opponent next round". I took that to mean, the loser, on the following round, had to pick his strat card, and reveal it, before the opponent picked his, all during the choose strategies step.

Support, however reads : "When this card is revealed, you may add 1 character resource card from your reserve to your resource deck".

If im going strictly off the text, this would mean, you would get the advantage of "Support" before the Struggle Phase even began because the Event card forced you to reveal it.


Am i correct in this?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Donagh Molloy
Ireland
Limerick
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I wouldn't don't play it that way as you do not get the effect of a card if you go bust. Therefore you can't get the advantage of a card until the round is over
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Channell
Australia
Townsville
Queensland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would suggest that the intent is simply to know the strategy before the round and use the ability at the normal time.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Teeka
Netherlands
Naarden
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Chudley wrote:
I would suggest that the intent is simply to know the strategy before the round and use the ability at the normal time.


I agree on this. Otherwise it would be a kindof weird, unique type of timing/interaction in an otherwise pretty straightforward game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.