Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Airborne Commander» Forums » Rules

Subject: Destroying unarmored units with anti-armor damage rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Julius Besser
United States
Memphis
Tennessee
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I understand that you are not allowed to destroyed armored units with small arms damage. But are you allowed to destroy an un-armored unit with anti-armor damage?
If so, why does the Bazooka have 2 small arms and 3 anti-armor. Why would you use the small arms if the anti-armor works on the unarmored unit and it is of a higher value? (Unless you get to deal 5 damage to an unarmored unit with the bazooka.)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Max Michael
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Pontolillo

Arlington
Virginia
msg tools
I assume that the 2 value represents the inherent small arms fire capability of the two-man bazooka team while the 3 value represents the bazooka's anti-armor capability. Two separate attack modes in the same unit/card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Max Michael
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.