Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

7 Wonders: Babel» Forums » Rules

Subject: Timing of projects vs a card or trade rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Yeti Boy
msg tools
mb
Let's say I start the turn with zero coins and the card I've have just played or coins someone has just traded me gives me coins. Can I immediately participate with the money on that same turn?

I don't think I can based on the rules and this answer https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1270419/great-project-tradi...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik Burigo
Italy
Belluno
flag msg tools
designer
badge
“Don't try the paranormal until you know what's normal.” - Granny Weatherwax
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Deciding to participate to a Great Project modifies (increases) the cost of the card you are going to build.
So you must have all the resources beforehand and cannot use the output of the card to pay for the participating cost.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.