Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Prussia's Defiant Stand» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does fall of Dresden influence number of cards dealt to Allies rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lukas Kotek
Czech Republic
Prague
flag msg tools
Hi,

maybe a stupid question: is Dresden a capital? I would say yes, it is capital of Saxony. So it means that if Frederic occupies Dresden, Allied player has only 6 cards per year because one of his capitals is occupied.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ron Draker
United States
McLean
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Dresden is the capital of Saxony but it's loss does not affect the Allied hand size. Frederick started the war by attacking and seizing Saxony before it could contribute to Austria's war efforts.

Thanks for the interest.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.