Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

BANG! The Dice Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Saved by the Beer? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paul S
Finland
flag msg tools

Let's say I have 1 bullet left. I roll 3 dynamites and 2 beers.

The dynamite explodes, but according the rules, the other results count. Do those beer save me?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
DomaGB
United States
Green Bay area
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't have the rules in front of me, but in most situations you can resolve the dice in any order you want, I do NOT know if this is true when you roll 3 dynamites. I would have to read the dynamite rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
dV Giochi
msg tools
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Dear Geeks

As a general rule,
you must apply all the dice results in the following order:
Arrow
Dynamite
Bull's eye (1) and (2)
Beer
Gatling


However, if you are eliminated from the game (due to loss of all your life points) your turn ends immediately.
You won't resolve the die effects.

Hope this will help!
Have fun

Martino Chiacchiera
Junior Editor
12 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
DomaGB
United States
Green Bay area
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I went to the files section real quick to read the rules. And they have them.

If you roll three or more Dynamites, your turn ends immediately and you lose one life point. But, all your other dice results are still resolved as normal.

This means you cannot resolve the beer dice 1st, so yes you are dead.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
San Jose
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
DomaGB wrote:
I went to the files section real quick to read the rules. And they have them.

If you roll three or more Dynamites, your turn ends immediately and you lose one life point. But, all your other dice results are still resolved as normal.

This means you cannot resolve the beer dice 1st, so yes you are dead.


If you survive though do you still resolve the results that come after dynamite?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Flavio Santos
Brazil
Brasilia
Distrito Federal
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
AstroLad wrote:
DomaGB wrote:
I went to the files section real quick to read the rules. And they have them.

If you roll three or more Dynamites, your turn ends immediately and you lose one life point. But, all your other dice results are still resolved as normal.

This means you cannot resolve the beer dice 1st, so yes you are dead.


If you survive though do you still resolve the results that come after dynamite?


He answered that. All othere dice results are still resolved as normal.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
San Jose
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Ok thanks. Sorry if question was improper. I was just trying to reconcile that with turn ends. Maybe it is obvious to others but thanks for confirming.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.