Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Fury of Dracula (third/fourth edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Powercards on the trail? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
martin andreasson
Sweden
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
A quick question now when reading the rules for our first play tonight.
When dracula chooses to play a powercard on the trail, do i reveal that card to the players or just do what the card sais secretly and then place it facedown on the trail in the right spot? So the hunters will see i did not move that turn but played a powercard instead?
Also when the powercard "matures" and fall off the board what happpends to it? Just get discarded or end up in the "powerhand" again?
/Cheers, Zol.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeffrey Speer
United States
Fargo
North Dakota
flag msg tools
Gravity Falls
badge
Remember, reality is an illusion, the universe is a hologram, buy gold, bye!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
With the exception of Hide, the cards are double-sided. The players should know what the card does.

If they fall off the trail they just go back into your hand.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Board Game World
United States
Springfield Gardens
New York
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
What if I had to clear a hideout? should I clear the power up card also, or just keep it in the track until it fall off the track?

Regards
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
H-B-G
United Kingdom
Halesowen
West Midlands
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Potatopotato wrote:
What if I had to clear a hideout? should I clear the power up card also, or just keep it in the track until it fall off the track?

Regards


The power card is cleared as stated in the official FAQ

Quote:
Q: What happens to a power card when it falls of the trail or if
the hideout is cleared?
A: It is returned to the location deck with the other power cards.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Board Game World
United States
Springfield Gardens
New York
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you for your prompt response
Regards
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.