Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Triumph & Tragedy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Intervention - When? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sean Norman
Canada
London
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If a faction declares a VoN on a neutral territory and subsequently moves out of the territory without conquering it, can an opponent still intervene after the territory has been vacated for potentially multiple seasons and/or years (i.e. no units from either side have been in the territory for a period of time)?


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
juerg haeberli
msg tools

Since the neutral goes to armed neutral status after the attack and stays this way I would say yes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sean Norman
Canada
London
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
haeberich wrote:

Since the neutral goes to armed neutral status after the attack and stays this way I would say yes.


Might be an edge case, but if that's true you'd need some way to track who the violator was...especially if the move was done several years ago in game terms (which can be hours of play time).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
François Thibault
France
Paris
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Just put a violator marker under the fortress block in the armed neutral capital area.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sean Norman
Canada
London
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Goulag wrote:
Just put a violator marker under the fortress block in the armed neutral capital area.


Good suggestion. After a few beers, details like this are hard to remember
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig Besinque
Canada
New Denver
BC
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Goulag wrote:
Just put a violator marker under the fortress block in the armed neutral capital area.


Bingo.

Thanks for jumping in Francois.

Craig
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Geoff Speare
United States
Bedford
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
tee hee, that tickles!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Goulag wrote:
Just put a violator marker under the fortress block in the armed neutral capital area.


Is that the one that looks like this?

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.