Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Tongiaki: Journey into the Unknown» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ocean 'dead ends' rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dominic Rébérez
Belgium
Merchtem
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct, if the beach is filled later on with enough different colours, you can choose this pathway and 'expand' it. If you choose the pathway again with insufficient different colours, the boats are immediately returned to their owners.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Cote
United States
Maine
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The only time you leave ocean dead ends WITH sufficient boat colors to travel is when the tiles run out. In this case, they die anyways.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Jones
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
ekted wrote:
The only time you leave ocean dead ends WITH sufficient boat colors to travel is when the tiles run out. In this case, they die anyways.


Technically, they don't die, they just sit on the water tile. It only makes a difference if you get to the second tiebreaker, which says the player with the fewest boats on the board wins. Boats still on the foam count against you.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.