Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Paperback» Forums » Rules

Subject: Creating a Word rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ibrahim Rodríguez
Spain
Terrassa
flag msg tools
badge
[5] Flip to Exceed Mode!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey guys,

I'm confused with this part: "You may also use the topmost common card once by referring to it"

So if the first letter of the common cards is an "E" and I have got in my hand the letters T R A D R. That means that I can virtually use the letter "E" of common cards to create T R A D E R for example? Also, do I get the point from that E to buy a new letter during that turn or you need to own that card in order to use the point?

Thanks for your help!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Moser
United States
Escondido
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You understand correctly. TRADER would work. And you'd get the penny for the common 'E' to buy a new letter.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ibrahim Rodríguez
Spain
Terrassa
flag msg tools
badge
[5] Flip to Exceed Mode!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
dmoser22 wrote:
You understand correctly. TRADER would work. And you'd get the penny for the common 'E' to buy a new letter.


Thanks for the clarification Dave. So, does this "virtual" letter count towards the amount of letters required to get a common card? If I play a word with six letters and use the letter from the common cards to make a 7 letters word, would I get the common top card as a bonus for playing a 7 letters word?

Thanks!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad McKenzie
Thailand
Bangkok
Bangkok
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. It counts towards creating a word of a specific length.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ibrahim Rodríguez
Spain
Terrassa
flag msg tools
badge
[5] Flip to Exceed Mode!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
bradandmary wrote:
Yes. It counts towards creating a word of a specific length.


Okay! Thanks Brad!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe H
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes to both. Enjoy the game!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ibrahim Rodríguez
Spain
Terrassa
flag msg tools
badge
[5] Flip to Exceed Mode!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jhaimowitz wrote:
Yes to both. Enjoy the game!


Thanks Joe! I'm really enjoying it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.