The Hotness
Games|People|Company
The Hotness has gone cold...
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Memoir '44» Forums » Rules

Subject: question about blitz rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Luigi54
Italy
Milano
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi again.
I have one more question. This time about Blitz rules.
According to them, the german can choose to play a recon 1 card as air power.
Actually there are two kinds of recon 1 card:
- for one section only
- for all sections.

May the gernan make an air power attack on all sections or on one only?

Thanks in advance!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mik Svellov
Denmark
Copenhagen N
EU
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The game only has 6 'Recon' cards: 2 for each section, and they only targets a single section each.
Those for all sections are not called 'Recon', they are called 'Recon in Force', and they cannot be used.

Edited to use the actual names of the cards.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Niko Ruf
Germany
Schönaich
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Also, if you decide to play a recon card as air power, the section on the card does no longer matter, since air power has no section limitation.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John McLintock
Scotland
Glasgow
Lanarkshire
flag msg tools
badge
"Roll dice and kick ass!"
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Niko Ruf wrote:
Also, if you decide to play a recon card as air power, the section on the card does no longer matter, since air power has no section limitation.

When you play a Recon 1 card as an airstrike, the section still applies: at least 1 unit targetted by the airstrike must be in the card's section.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Niko Ruf
Germany
Schönaich
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Oops, you are right. Looks like we were playing it wrong.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
Also realize when you use a Recon 1 card, it becomes an Air Power card for all practical purposes. So if you use it for the Air Strike, you may NOT draw two cards at the end of your turn and choose the best one.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.