Recommend
5 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Bottom of the 9th» Forums » Rules

Subject: Solo: pitcher relief .. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rob G

Chicago
Illinois
msg tools
mbmb
in the solo game, does the pitcher simply receive one card (from the bottom of the discard pile) in relief, or do the 2 player rules truly apply.So, if there are two open bases in the clean-up phase, would the pitcher receive one card in relief, or two?

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Mullins
United States
Lincoln University
PA
flag msg tools
designer
badge
It's always my turn.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Standard rules apply.

The only additional rule occurs when a pitcher has relief or fatigue as part of one of their abilities. Since it's too complicated to use effectively, they simply get one relief in addition to the number of open bases during cleanup.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.