Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Star Wars: Armada» Forums » Rules

Subject: attacks against squadrons critical rolls rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
mateo jurasic
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
the rules say that attacks against squadrons ignore the critical hit icon when resolving damage. Does that mean it is a blank for no damage, or a regular damage with no critical effect?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sean Conroy
United States
Winchester
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Consider it a blank and remember that accuracy icons can be used against Hero Squadrons with defense tokens.

Page 2 of the Rules Reference number 5 Under ATTACK says:

If the attacker or defender is a squadron, the damage
is the sum of all HIT icons.

EDITS: For rules clarity.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Taylor
United States
Downers Grove
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Basically critical icons on dice do NOTHING when the attacker OR defender is a squadron. Or to put it another way: unless attacker and defender are both ships, crits do nothing.*

*Some exceptions apply but are spelled out specifically. Bomber being the most common example, but also on the Darth Vader TIE Advanced ace squadron.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.