Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

One Hit Kill» Forums » Rules

Subject: Winnow card clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Xavier Lloyd
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi all. First time playing and managed two 6 player games last night. Does the Winnow card from the expansion cause the person who played it to discard two cards as well? We found that a bit odd so we played that it works on everyone except the person who played it.

Would appreciate any clarification on this one. Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron Jensen
United States
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It applies to every player, even the one who played it. Just like Overload also applies to the player who plays it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Xavier Lloyd
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John August
msg tools
Aaron is exactly right. Winnow affects everyone.

Winnow can be a handy tool to get rid of extra cards in your own hand. Let's say you have 10 cards on your turn, and you want to hold on to 7 of them.

You could:

1. Simply discard three cards.
2. Play Winnow. You'd drop to 7 cards (Winnow + 2 more) and mess up other players at the same time.

Around the office, we find ourselves taking option 2 a lot.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.