Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Star Wars: Imperial Assault» Forums » News

Subject: Defend Echo Base - Preview for the Echo Base Troopers online rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eckhard
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Next preview is there:

https://www.fantasyflightgames.com/en/news/2015/11/23/defend...

Here are the cards:











8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brain
United States
Belvidere
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
EWOKS!!! (Close enough for now)
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Graham Richardson
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
this might be a stupid question, but would it be possible to have an Elite Echo Base Trooper with Combat Suit attached? so then its -2 to the pierce value?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next Total Solar Eclipse holiday in 2024 in USA? See you there!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
To me they sound like the same ability, but it also doesn't say that only one would be applicable at a time (see Protector).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Deansy Von ThunderLizard
Australia
Fundoora
VICTORIA
flag msg tools
badge
From the Internetâ„¢
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
GTRichardson wrote:
...would it be possible to have an Elite Echo Base Trooper with Combat Suit attached? so then its -2 to the pierce value?
I'd say no, because the Elite Trooper comes already wearing one, doubt you could wear two suits.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There's no rule that denies you using an attachment with the same name as an ability you have. You could indeed use both.

Thematically, think of it as a thicker Combat Suit.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
MATTHEW SPRING
England
Truro
Cornwall
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
GTRichardson wrote:
...would it be possible to have an Elite Echo Base Trooper with Combat Suit attached? so then its -2 to the pierce value?


Is there any official ruling on this yet, folks?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
hismhs wrote:
Is there any official ruling on this yet, folks?


There's no reason for one. There's no rules that come close to stopping a figure from using two copies of the same ability if they have it duplicated.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next Total Solar Eclipse holiday in 2024 in USA? See you there!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I agree. See Protector and Sentinel. They need to use rules text to prevent multiple instances of the ability triggering.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.