SoRCon 11 23-25 Feb 2018 Basildon UK http://www.sorcon.co.uk
If one player playes a card with retrieve and then the other player plays another character card with retrieve then does this mean that both players are unable to use the retrieve function for their cards, or only the first player?
Actually that question isn't directly in the FAQ. But think it through, we both have characters with RETRIEVE icons. It's your turn, you can't retrieve your character. But you have to play another character. If you play another character with RETRIEVE I have the problem. But if you play a character without RETRIEVE it covers your character and then I don't have the problem.
The point being the restriction is only relevant to me in my turn. Your turn can be judged by the same rules when it's your turn.