Shadows of Brimstone: City of the Ancients» Forums » General

Subject: Painted Core Sets rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Anders Petersen
Denmark
flag msg tools
mbmb
Wave 1.5 is approaching and with it, lots of new content for the backers of Brimstone.

As I finally finished all my miniatures (painting and basing) I wanted to give them a display before taking on all the new content the next wave will bring.

First we see the Heroes of Brimstone. The picture does not do the miniature justice, but as a newbie painter I am pretty satisfied.

Who will dare venture into the Mines and possibly beyond the Void?

Next up we have a battle going on. No one goes into the Mines, plundering Darkstone without getting noticed.
Tentacles everywhere!!! Careful or they will smash you.

Well so far so good. The bag is filled with Darkstone, but the commotion have attracted other dangers!
The Stranglers are upon the Heroes. Don't get to close!!!

Now things are getting interesting. A posse ventures into the Swamps of Death. So far none have escaped. Will they fare any different?
Luck is seldom on ones side when you thread trough the murky water. Zombies everywhere!

Not all Heroes escape the clutches of the dead. However dealing with one horror usually means more trouble along the road. The Heroes won't have to travel far to encounter, the mighty Slashers!

Think it's all over? Think again. The bog is a perilous place filled with dangerous fumes and poisonous monsters. Take for instance the Hellbats! Just like real bats, a bite can mean infection and eventually Death!

No one should venture into the Swamps. There is a reason this place is called the Swamps of Death. For none will prevail against the might of the Harbinger. A Demon of certain doom. It is probably time for the last rite.

Another place some Heroes venture is the cold ancient City of the Ancients.