Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Guns of Galicia» Forums » Rules

Subject: Victory conditions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
peter bix
msg tools
Hi again, like GoA I've started playing this game again after a long break and have a couple of questions re: Victory conditions.

1) "Russia earns 2VP for each AH fortress and 1VP for every other AH named location it controls"
Q) Re: the AH fortress VP's does this mean the fortress needs to be eliminated or does it mean if the fortress has no friendly units stacked with it and a Russian unit enters the fortress hex then it is the possession of the HEX (with the intact fortress )that meets the "control" conditions?

2)"Reduce the Russia VP total by 1 for each named location within the Russian Empire that was controlled by an in supply AH unit AT ANY TIME IN THE GAME"
Q) Does this mean, as it seems to, that an AH unit can "scoot" from location to location gathering up VP's to be counted at the games end? Thanks Peter.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Gorkowski
msg tools
designer
mbmbmb
1. The fortress must be destroyed.

2. Yes, AH can scoot. This VC is meant to encourage the sort of short term "land grab" offensives that AH pursued and prevent an a-historic "fall back" strategy since it should be obvious to the AH player that he cannot hold on to what he takes.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
peter bix
msg tools
Once again John thank you for still taking the time with GoG/GoA questions.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
enrico acerbi
Italy
Valdagno
Vicenza
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
gorkowskij wrote:
1. The fortress must be destroyed.

2. Yes, AH can scoot. This VC is meant to encourage the sort of short term "land grab" offensives that AH pursued and prevent an a-historic "fall back" strategy since it should be obvious to the AH player that he cannot hold on to what he takes.


This is interesting. If possible may
I know what is the source (book) in which they tell about those "fall back" strategy?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.