Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Flip City» Forums » Rules

Subject: Shopping Mall + Residential Area rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Raggio
United States
flag msg tools
mbmb
Let's say I have the Shopping Mall on top and I choose to play it. It reads, "If your deck is not empty, you must play an additional card." If the next card was a Residential Area I would have been forced to play it anyway. Do I now need to play the next (third) card no matter what? We played that I did not. The Shopping Mall effect and Residential Area effect were redundant, and that was all. Seemed fair to me.

Thanks,
John
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A W
Canada
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Abyss GREEN Cover Art
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's how I would play it and would consider it redundant.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick Brophy
Ireland
Dublin
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't think you'd have to play a third card. I would see it as the two abilities affecting the same card, simultaneously.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Van Zandt
United States
South Ogden
Utah
flag msg tools
designer
badge
PlayTMG.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I agree, both abilities force you to play the same residential card, and not further cards.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.