Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Third World War» Forums » Rules

Subject: Disruption when retreating through an enemy/friendly ZOC rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gordon G
United States
Bossier City
Louisiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When forced to retreat through an enemy ZOC, which happens to contain a friendly unit, is disruption still increased per rule 6G2?

"A unit should not retreat into or through an enemy zone of control if possible. A unit suffers one disruption for each such hex entered during the retreat"
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
craig grinnell
United States
speer
Illinois
flag msg tools
Screaming Eagle and Damn Proud of it!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
GordoMG wrote:
When forced to retreat through an enemy ZOC, which happens to contain a friendly unit, is disruption still increased per rule 6G2?

"A unit should not retreat into or through an enemy zone of control if possible. A unit suffers one disruption for each such hex entered during the retreat"


I've always played it as "yes." Friendly units don't negate the zone of control for any kind of movement, including retreats.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kev.
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
Read & Watch at www.bigboardgaming.com
Avatar
grinnell1969 wrote:
GordoMG wrote:
When forced to retreat through an enemy ZOC, which happens to contain a friendly unit, is disruption still increased per rule 6G2?

"A unit should not retreat into or through an enemy zone of control if possible. A unit suffers one disruption for each such hex entered during the retreat"


I've always played it as "yes." Friendly units don't negate the zone of control for any kind of movement, including retreats.


agreed!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.