Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

BattleLore» Forums » Rules

Subject: Fireball/Creature rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Vaughn Sandor
United States
Monroe Township
New Jersey
flag msg tools
The BBC series is far better than the excellent NBC one. Now go watch it.
badge
This is not me but I have been known to dance like David Brent on occasion.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Fireball
Class: Wizard
Cost: 10
Phase: Command Phase ( Play alongside your Command card )
Target: 1 enemy unit
Effect:
Roll 1d / level + 2d against target. Any Lore rolled kills the entire unit!
Otherwise, the target's banner color scores hits as normal. Flags, bonus strikes and other banner colors have no effect.



When casting fireball against a creature if you roll lore do you still have to roll again for a crit hit or is the creature destroyed outright?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim K.
United States
Spokane
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
No, it's just what the card says. Any lore rolled is a success and the unit is destroyed immediately.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Plank
United Kingdom
Unspecified
West Sussex
flag msg tools
Avatar
Note the wording: "Any Lore rolled kills the entire unit"

Nothing there about strikes or hits, but just flat outright 'kills'.

It's a nasty little spell...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.