Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Alchemists» Forums » Rules

Subject: Potion mixing question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Garfield Cat
Switzerland
Zurich
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi

The only way a +red can be mixed is with a small +red and a big +red? But not with two big +red, right?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Helena Hovancova
Slovakia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
That is correct. One alchemical must have small red +, another big red +. Two big (small) red + do not "mix".
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Grogan
United Kingdom
Cullompton
Devon
flag msg tools
designer
Check out all my instructional How to Play videos at youtube.com/GamingRulesVideos
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
GarfieldKlon wrote:
Hi

The only way a +red can be mixed is with a small +red and a big +red? But not with two big +red, right?

Sorry, I don't understand the question. Can you be more specific?

Any of the 8 alchemicals mixes with any of the other 87 alchemicals
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Kelly
United States
Richardson
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
PaulGrogan wrote:
GarfieldKlon wrote:
Hi

The only way a +red can be mixed is with a small +red and a big +red? But not with two big +red, right?

Sorry, I don't understand the question. Can you be more specific?

Any of the 8 alchemicals mixes with any of the other 8 alchemicals

I believe the OP is asking if the only way to "produce" (not mix) a +red is with a small +red and a big +red.
TK
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Stewart
United Kingdom
Newcastle-upon-Tyne
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
PaulGrogan wrote:
GarfieldKlon wrote:
Hi

The only way a +red can be mixed is with a small +red and a big +red? But not with two big +red, right?

Sorry, I don't understand the question. Can you be more specific?

Any of the 8 alchemicals mixes with any of the other 8 alchemicals


I think you meant other 7 alchemicals.

And the question seems pretty clear - he's asking for confirmation that when you mix two ingredients to get a +red potion, one must have a big +red aspect and the other a small +red aspect - mixing the two ingredients whose alchemical properties both include big +red would give some other potion (+green, as it happens)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Garfield Cat
Switzerland
Zurich
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, my question got answered, thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.