Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Heart of Crown» Forums » Rules

Subject: Independent City and nominating a princess rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alex Phoenix
msg tools
If one plays Independent City (独立都市) from 6-city alliance expansion and then nominates the princess, then he gets 2 coins. Can thos coins be spent on the support card, or act of picking support happens at the same time as picking princess and therefore those coins did not existed at that time?
It seems rather very situational otherwise, as you cant buy anything from market if you nominate this turn (maybe pay the loan if this card is in play)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
California
flag msg tools
That is how I have always interpreted it (that you can use the additional 2 on a support). Would be pretty useless otherwise.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
F C
msg tools
Yes, the card basically exists to make buying supports easier. AFAIK they also stack, so 2 Independent Cities get you 8 coins for both princess and support.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.