Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Dungeon Saga: Dwarf King's Quest» Forums » Rules

Subject: fighting and LOS rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mac Tof
France
ORLEANS
flag msg tools
Hi,

Here is the question that drive me crazy. This is my example :



Do the dawrf can fight the zombie that is out of LOS ?

Thx
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alan Stewart
Canada
Burnaby
British Columbia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'd assume so since the zombie is still within the Dwarf's front arc, is it not? I assumed Line of Sight was only for ranged weapons, not melee?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad P
msg tools
mbmbmb
mactof wrote:
Hi,

Here is the question that drive me crazy. This is my example :



Do the dawrf can fight the zombie that is out of LOS ?

Thx


How do you no he is not in his line of sight. That rule is written for crap such that applying to anything at all is impossible. Anyway. Line of sight is only shooting. Not fight which is totally arc based.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mac Tof
France
ORLEANS
flag msg tools
So, no need of LOS for fighting !
Ok ! Thx
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
bill corlett
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct the only rule applied for "fight" is that the target model must be in the attackers front arc, so all three models shown could potentially be a target,

As stated above "shoot" requires a line of sight - if you simply used the range ruler you could shoot through walls etc.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.