Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

BattleLore» Forums » Rules

Subject: Green banners and creatures. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Panagiotis Zinoviadis
Greece
Thessaloniki
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Among the Stars:The Ambassadors
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When i play the "green banners" card, can i activate the spider with it or do i still have to pay 3 lore to activate it "off section"?

thnx.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vaughn Sandor
United States
Monroe Township
New Jersey
flag msg tools
The BBC series is far better than the excellent NBC one. Now go watch it.
badge
This is not me but I have been known to dance like David Brent on occasion.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you can order the spider with a "green banners" card.

You only pay the 3 lore when you want to order the creature and it is not in the area (or color) that your commnand card specifies.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Panagiotis Zinoviadis
Greece
Thessaloniki
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Among the Stars:The Ambassadors
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok, i don't have the exact wording of the card in front of me but is the spider considered a green banner "unit" or a green banner "creature". That's my question.

thnx anyway.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
G. Uitz
Austria
Vienna
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ZiNOS wrote:
Ok, i don't have the exact wording of the card in front of me but is the spider considered a green banner "unit" or a green banner "creature". That's my question.

thnx anyway.


Somewhere in the rulebook (I don't have it in front of me) it is stated that a creature is a unit, although it is considered neither cavalry nor infantry.

Dark.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.