Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Infidel» Forums » Rules

Subject: advance after combat rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
michael esposito
United States
morton grove
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Is it possible for missile armed units to advance after missile fire if the defender gets a retreat result?

Also, after a LC/A retreats before counter-charge, can the Knight then advance?

Tks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexander Meyer
Germany
Hamburg
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
As for the first question: No advance for missile units.
The living rules state under 12.4: "Advance is part of combat resolution and is undertaken after a unit has finished all of its attacks, if a defender vacates a hex as a result of a Shock or Charge attack."

Second question: Yes, the Knight can advance.
See 12.2, Retreat before combat: "One attacker may advance into the vacated hex, if the player so wishes, but may not then Shock or change facing."

I hope this is helpful.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
michael esposito
United States
morton grove
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Alex. Saw that. But 12.2 implies shock for the active side. Counter-charge is for the inactive side.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ralph Shelton
United States
Renton
Washington
flag msg tools
Living rules 12.2 last paragraph states that "All of the restrictions on Retreat Before Combat, and the ability of an attacking unit to Advance, listed in the first paragraph also apply to Light Cavalry Retreat before Combat."
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.