Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Champions of Midgard» Forums » Rules

Subject: asmundr question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
robert baynosa
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
his power reads

'His ability essentially allows Asmundr to
use his Favor Tokens for free. He will always gain the 2 Glory
from them whether he spends them on rerolling or not'

does this mean that asmundr can reroll as much as his number of favor tokens each battle round?

the 2 glory is only gained during the end game? the wording makes it seem like he gains the 2 glory after resolving the battle.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Newsham
United Kingdom
Halifax
West Yorkshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Using a Favor Token to reroll basically "costs" you two points; you're losing the two points you would gain at the end of the game by using it to reroll dice.

Asmundr gets those two points whether he uses it for a reroll (points awarded when the token is used) or holds it till the end of the game.

All players return tokens to the supply when they use them for rerolls.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
robert baynosa
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
thanks for the explanation
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.