Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Guardians' Chronicles: Night Squad» Forums » Rules

Subject: Special Power or ARMOR rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Amazing Ant
Austria
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
We love this game and this herobox!
But we are not sure... how exactly does this power work?

Example:
Let's say... give him an initiative card in position 1 (of 4).
He may then decide to use this card or to pass and then he can pick one card from his discard pile. But what is with him? His turn is then automatically on position 4 or must he miss the complete turn?
1 card for a complete turn missing is too hard.
1 card for changing from an early position to the last is maybe too cheap.

Thank you for help
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephan Brissaud
United States
Las Vegas
Nevada
flag msg tools
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Please find below the answer from The Red Joker:

Quote:
Hello and thank you for your compliments about that fantastic game that is Guardians' Chronicles !
The Armor Power work that way: when you activate it, you can chose to pass your turn and go find a card in your discard pile.
It is not a power as useful as Quickshot or Sergeant Freedom but the equilibrium of a character is made with a lot of things (statistics, powers on the cards, bonuses, power on the ID card).
As Armor has some powerful powers and high statistics, his ID power is not as powerful as some others but it can be very useful and shows the strategic mind of the character.

We hope you ll have a lot of fun with our game!

TRJ
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Amazing Ant
Austria
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you for the answer!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.