Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Runebound (Third Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Discarding to Exert rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tim Holder
United States
Murrieta
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
New to these 3rd ed rules but love the game so far!

When it says to discard a skill card from your hand to exert does it discard to the table in front of you to be picked back up during training or are you supposed to discard it and put it under the Skills Deck?

This also begs another question: if it is discarded to the table do you train to pick it back up to be exerted again at a later time?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris J Davis
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Overtext pending moderation...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It means to place it in a discard pile next to the skills deck. When the skills deck is exhausted, you reshuffle the discard pile to form a new deck.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Holder
United States
Murrieta
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
bleached_lizard wrote:
It means to place it in a discard pile next to the skills deck. When the skills deck is exhausted, you reshuffle the discard pile to form a new deck.


Wow thanks! That changes a lot then. Exerting takes on a whole different meaning now. You have to decide to lose a potentially good future skill just to get that needed move - too cool!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.