Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Victory Roads» Forums » Rules

Subject: Romania Capitulation timing of Reinforcements rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Davis Brasfield
United States
San Jose
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In rule 14.3 Ally changing sides procedure. after Romania capitulates in Soviet Combat Phase. The Romanian capitulated. At the end of 14.3 it says :"During each FUTURE (my emphasis) Soviet Reinforcement phase.... Does this mean in the immediately following phase the Russian place Romanian reinforcements anywhere in Romania thus putting all German troops out of supply that trace the Supply Route through most of Romania?

It is turn 5 and the Romania front was still strongly defended until the chit was played, all Romanians are gone and all Germans are now out of supply.

Thoughts.

Was hoping the Romanian reinforcement would come in during the Russian Reinforcement Phase on Turn 6.

If they come in on Turn 5, game over and it was a good learning experience. It was real, it was fun, wasn't real fun. Lesson learned lol

We love the game. hope they produce more of these great games using this system in the future.
Thanks
Davis
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Lawson
United States
Rutland
Vermont
flag msg tools
Boston Redsox
badge
New England Patriots!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
"During each future Soviet Reinforcement phase, the
player rolls 1D6+3. The result is the number of units which
arrives as reinforcements for this turn. Those units arrive
in a hex belonging to their country, on or adjacent to a Soviet
unit in supply.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Colin Raitt
United Kingdom
Boston
Lincolnshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you play capitulation after combat on turn 5 (August I) the first D6+3 Romanian units reappear in the reinforcements phase of turn 5. They can't pop up deep in the Germans rear though because they have to be next to a Russian. Between them being taken off and reappearing Russia has an exploitation and routes of advance may well have just opened up. A wise Axis player sees all this coming and gets his Germans on the roads with the Romanians between him and the soviets by the end of turn 4.

You could try to keep Romanian losses low by stacking with Germans but I expect that would only delay the inevitable.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jordi Cairol
Australia
Brisbane
QLD
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The French rules are explicit regarding this question. It says that once Romania defects to the Soviets, Romanian reinforcements commence from the NEXT turn. Therefore, if Romania capitulates on turn 5, reinforcements start on turn 6.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.