In rule 14.3 Ally changing sides procedure. after Romania capitulates in Soviet Combat Phase. The Romanian capitulated. At the end of 14.3 it says :"During each FUTURE (my emphasis) Soviet Reinforcement phase.... Does this mean in the immediately following phase the Russian place Romanian reinforcements anywhere in Romania thus putting all German troops out of supply that trace the Supply Route through most of Romania?
It is turn 5 and the Romania front was still strongly defended until the chit was played, all Romanians are gone and all Germans are now out of supply.
Was hoping the Romanian reinforcement would come in during the Russian Reinforcement Phase on Turn 6.
If they come in on Turn 5, game over and it was a good learning experience. It was real, it was fun, wasn't real fun. Lesson learned lol
We love the game. hope they produce more of these great games using this system in the future.
New England Patriots!
"During each future Soviet Reinforcement phase, the
player rolls 1D6+3. The result is the number of units which
arrives as reinforcements for this turn. Those units arrive
in a hex belonging to their country, on or adjacent to a Soviet
unit in supply.
If you play capitulation after combat on turn 5 (August I) the first D6+3 Romanian units reappear in the reinforcements phase of turn 5. They can't pop up deep in the Germans rear though because they have to be next to a Russian. Between them being taken off and reappearing Russia has an exploitation and routes of advance may well have just opened up. A wise Axis player sees all this coming and gets his Germans on the roads with the Romanians between him and the soviets by the end of turn 4.
You could try to keep Romanian losses low by stacking with Germans but I expect that would only delay the inevitable.
The French rules are explicit regarding this question. It says that once Romania defects to the Soviets, Romanian reinforcements commence from the NEXT turn. Therefore, if Romania capitulates on turn 5, reinforcements start on turn 6.