Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bryan Lane
Canada
Victoria
BC
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
OK, so I started writing this like the last session report, but there's an awful lot to cover (and I'm a crummy writer to begin with and I'm running out of adjectives. Heh). So let's try this one in a more condensed format (by condensed, I mean I'll strip out the super dramatic narrative). Hold onto your butt, though, it's still pretty long.

We last left the settlement of Perdition with 3 survivors returning from the first conflict with a white lion. Portia's sacrifice will be remembered, and Victor kind of stepped up to become the de facto settlement leader, and is taking a short hiatus from hunting to sort through some personal stuff.

I should also make a point of clarification that technically all that prologue stuff happened during lantern year 0, and the first lantern going out marks the beginning of lantern year 1. If you're keeping track at home, feel free to just mentally subtract 1 from all of my titles.

Where were we... the hunt! The survivors decide to hunt another lion, because reasons (I'm sure they have good ones, if nothing else, those lions are creepy... I gather they like to kill people so that they can run their hands over the corpses because they like how soft the skin and hair is. Lovely). Victor is sitting on his behind, so Naomi and Petronicus suit up and are joined by two new survivors: Holmgren and Ellaria.

Gear load out, if you're curious:
Naomi: skull helm, rawhide vest, bone blade, cloth
Petronicus: rawhide headband, rawhide vest, bone axe, cloth
Holmgren: founding stones x2, cloth
Ellaria: bone darts, cloth

Off they go. They set out with the wind to their backs, and the lion smells them from a mile away and starts in their direction because they smell like they're made of meat (true) and are probably nice and soft (also probably true).