Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Portal: The Uncooperative Cake Acquisition Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Portals rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Roscoe
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So if you move the portals by using your portal gun, do you have to move both portals? I'm asking specifically because the only way the portals can make it in the "old" rooms is through the process of the rooms being recycled. So if one portal is in an "old" room already do you have to move it if you are moving the other portal?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Hyra
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
You must move it. You may place it back where it was as long as that wasn't on an old edge.

Thanks,
Matt Hyra
Cryptozoic R&D
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gabriel Robledo
msg tools
Matt Hyra wrote:
You must move it. You may place it back where it was as long as that wasn't on an old edge.

Thanks,
Matt Hyra
Cryptozoic R&D


matt, what about the chell card? it says you can move only one portal anywhere, and since the cards replace the normal rules, does this mean that with the chell card it actually IS possible to place a portal on the old edge?

thanks in advance!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.