Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Battle for Normandy» Forums » Rules

Subject: 14.2.1 Bridging Rivers rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
arubioe arubioe
Spain
flag msg tools
this rule say:

Any Allied HQ unit that is adjacent to an unbridged river or stream
during the Allied Engineering Phase, may declare that river temporarily
bridged. Note this with a “bridge destroyed” marker under the
HQ. While that HQ stays at that location, one mech-type unit may
use its full MP to cross during a turn. All other terrain and stacking
limits apply.


my questions are:

Only ONE mech-type unit?

Artillery NON-MECH (but use Mechanized TEC colum) is included?

unit use all MP, must start adjacent to bridge?

ONE mech-unit per turn (Night/AM/PM) or ONE mech-unit at night, other at AM and other at PM?

thanks




 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Danny Holte
United States
Fullerton
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Yes, those that would normally not be able to cross.

One per turn, not per day.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
drew snow
United States
flag msg tools
Can a hq bridge a river for a different unit? Ex the DIV HQs for 1ID 2ID and 2AD line up on a river to allow 3 mech units to cross per turn. Would that work for supply also can the 43ID HQ bridge the canal de Caen then the 49th ID bridge to orne river to create a line of supply to the east of Orne river
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Danny Holte
United States
Fullerton
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

If you attach the unit, yes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.