Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Arcadia Quest» Forums » Rules

Subject: Das Boot Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jonathan Silvestri
United States
Connecticut
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Does the movement from Das Boot occur as soon as you activate another hero (i.e. Activate Diva, Zazu moves for one, then Diva goes) or at the end of the hero's activation? (Activate Diva, attack monster, move, then Zazu moves one).

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trueflight Silverwing
United States
Waverly
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm not sure how it is worded off the top of my head, but as a general rule with most things like that, you have to complete the first activation before triggering an effect that affects another character.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Silvestri
United States
Connecticut
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Alright, that's what I figured; thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Odyzeus Longbow
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We play the other way around - you activate the first hero, immediately move the second one, then continue the original activation
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
corum irsei
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
newsaidin wrote:
We play the other way around - you activate the first hero, immediately move the second one, then continue the original activation
I'm pretty sure it's the player's choice when to use Das Boot's ability.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.