Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Nippon» Forums » Rules

Subject: Scoring: splitting points with the Overseas Companies rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Max Leonard Hitchings
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From the rulebook:

"In case of a tie, add the VP of the respective positions and divide them evenly (rounded down) between the tied players." (My italics).

Normally I would assume that the word "player" means "humans playing the game" but the rules state "Important! The Overseas Companies count as an additional player for determining this majority"

We know that only "human players" score points in the game, any points that would be awarded to Overseas Companies are essentially lost.

But what happens if you tie with an Overseas Company?

The scoring examples focus on ties between purple, blue and red but don't cover this eventuality.

Thanks

Max
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shane
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
Train gamer, Euro gamer and War gamer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Xithi wrote:
We know that only "human players" score points in the game, any points that would be awarded to Overseas Companies are essentially lost.

But what happens if you tie with an Overseas Company?

The scoring examples focus on ties between purple, blue and red but don't cover this eventuality.

Thanks

Max


Xithi wrote:
We know that only "human players" score points in the game, any points that would be awarded to Overseas Companies are essentially lost.
This.

So if you tie for first with the overseas companies in the first scoring round, you only would score 8 points. If another player were also there, with less points than you/overseas company, they would score 5.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Max Leonard Hitchings
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:


So if you tie for first with the overseas companies in the first scoring round, you only would score 8 points. If another player were also there, with less points than you/overseas company, they would score 5.


Got it, thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.