Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Twilight Imperium (Third Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Shard of the Throne (LAW) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Greg Pratt
United States
Snohomish
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Shard of the Throne (LAW) came up in the game yesterday. When exactly does this card get passed to another player? The portion of the card in question reads: "When another player destroys 1 unit belonging to this card's owner during battle, the attacker receives this card."

When exactly does this change hands?

1. At the end of the battle?
2. At the end of each round of combat (when killed units are received)?
3. Something else?

I think it would mean #2, as units are destroyed at that point. Which also implies the card could potentially pass back and forth during a battle.

And what about Gen Synthesis and Dacxive animators? Are units recovered by those techs considered killed?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Gagner
United States
Maple Grove
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It doesn't actually matter at what point in the battle that it is passed, because it can only pass once.
It says "the attacker receives the card".
The defender can not take the card by destroying a unit.

Gen Synthesis - This happens after every round. If on a home planet, they can rejoin the fight immediately.

Dasxive Animators - This happens after the fight and after Gen Synthesis goes off. It only works on ground forces remaining after Gen Synthesis.

I would say they are killed.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.