Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

War of the Ring (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Event card, army move, political track rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bog Zal
Portugal
flag msg tools
Rules say "All cards that initiate an attack by an Army will trigger a political reaction".

Is this true for cards that provide movement (not an attack) as well? One can capture undefended enemy settlement during movement initiated by an event card.

I assume it still activates/moves nation on the political track but the rulebook wording does not cover this case.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Chapman
United States
Powhatan
Virginia
flag msg tools
Axis & Allies Developer and Playtester; War of the Ring Editor and Playtester
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Normal rules apply unless an Event card explicitly breaks them, so a movement into an undefended Settlement initiated by an Event card will have the normal effects of such a movement.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.