Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Gallerist» Forums » Rules

Subject: Influence and the 'auction' action. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike K
United States
Fairless Hills
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When you place an assistant on one of the 'auction' spaces, can you use the Influence gained from that action to help pay for the auction price?

I would assume 'yes', since it seems clear that the Influence is gained before payment, but I'd like to be certain.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Lovell
United States
Edgewood
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Coyotek4 wrote:
When you place an assistant on one of the 'auction' spaces, can you use the Influence gained from that action to help pay for the auction price?

I would assume 'yes', since it seems clear that the Influence is gained before payment, but I'd like to be certain.


Based on Vital's previous answers I would say the order of steps in the rulebook is definitely intentional, so I would say yes. He'll probably chime in sooner or later though.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sergio Perez
United States
Terrell
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
tehgr8supa wrote:
Coyotek4 wrote:
When you place an assistant on one of the 'auction' spaces, can you use the Influence gained from that action to help pay for the auction price?

I would assume 'yes', since it seems clear that the Influence is gained before payment, but I'd like to be certain.


Based on Vital's previous answers I would say the order of steps in the rulebook is definitely intentional, so I would say yes. He'll probably chime in sooner or later though.


This is correct. The rules are clear, and the influence is gained before paying the offer value.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vital Lacerda
Portugal
Oeiras
flag msg tools
designer
badge
2010 - Vinhos, 2012 - CO2, 2014 - kanban, 2015 - The Gallerist, 2016 - Vinhos Deluxe, 2017 - Lisboa, 2018 - Escape Plan, CO2 Second Chance and Dragon Keepers - Maybe: 2019 - ROTW Portugal and On Mars, 2020 - Kanban Deluxe Edition
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, get influence and spend it immediately if you want it.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.