Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Pandemic Legacy: Season 1» Forums » Rules

Subject: December Question -- SPOILER rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
ryan junk
United States
Beacon Falls
Connecticut
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Spoiler (click to reveal)
So, the description of the Search action on the Action card says "If you are in an eligible city, discard one or more cards matching the color of your city to advance a search party token".

But if we are searching for the Stockpile in Atlanta, must we always discard at least one blue card, even if the next space on the search track isn't blue? Or can we just discard whatever is next on the track? For instance at the start of the search, we need two red cards in a row, but do we also need a blue to kick off the search?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Murray
England
Plymouth
Devon
flag msg tools
badge
Azorius Senate
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
misterdiskord wrote:
Spoiler (click to reveal)
So, the description of the Search action on the Action card says "If you are in an eligible city, discard one or more cards matching the color of your city to advance a search party token".

But if we are searching for the Stockpile in Atlanta, must we always discard at least one blue card, even if the next space on the search track isn't blue? Or can we just discard whatever is next on the track? For instance at the start of the search, we need two red cards in a row, but do we also need a blue to kick off the search?


Spoiler (click to reveal)
This search is a bit different than the others, you only need the cards of the space you are advancing to.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.