Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Wings of War: Burning Drachens» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rocket firing question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alejandro Guirao
Spain
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

A question has arisen when reading this paragraph of the english WoWBD rulebook:

Burning Drachens Rulebook wrote:
To fire rockets, the airplane must do either a “straight” or a
“stall” maneuver and have the target in its front arc of fire at one
ruler of distance or less. Players may fire machine guns or rockets,
but not both. When firing rockets, the player can decide to
use one or both of the counters. If a plane fires only one of its
initial two rockets, it can fire the other one later on.

The target is hit after the next maneuver if all three of the following
happen:
1) this next maneuver is again either a stall or a straight;
2) after this second maneuver the same target is in the plane’s
front firing cone, or the airplane overlaps the target;
3) the firing airplane does not draw any card with a special damage
symbol because of enemy fire in these two rounds of maneuvers
.


¿Does this mean that the damage effect of the rocket (i.e. the damage cards drawn) is resolved after the rest of the damage effects in that second round?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrea Angiolino
Italy
Rome
European Union
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. Draw first the cards for the damage to the airplane firing rockets, then (if no special damage occur) the damage for the target of the rockets.

I know it is an exception. At first we tried a "distraction" giving a miss if the airplane with rockets is fired at, but it was too authomatic (and quite easy with AA guns for the defender since the plane is going straighjt close to the target). Then we decided to try if the plane is hit. But after all, this seemed to be the best solution.

Thanks for asking!

Andrea
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alejandro Guirao
Spain
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you very much Adrea for your fast and illustrative answer
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.