Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Victory Roads» Forums » General

Subject: Maskirovka rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Marquo Straffnoye
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Maskirovka



Is this support as powerful as it seems? Can trade it in for 2 bridgehead markers which can be placed on any 2 hexes on the map; and can pile six units on it.

Can be quite devastating but not really maskirovka as it is placed at the end of the Soviet move, and thus telegraphs the Soviet intent. The Axis can react before the attack.

What happens if the stack it is stacked with retreats? I assume the marker is lost.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Colin Raitt
United Kingdom
Boston
Lincolnshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I dream of 6 reduced rifle corps on a bridgehead and one planning support to rule reinforce them all.

Removing the marker if the hex falls to the axis is only fair in my opinion though I couldn't find rules on it. I guess that bridgehead would be gone forever.

Using it in supports phase is quite good too. You could shift partisans from South to Centre North for instance.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.