Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Warhammer Quest: The Adventure Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about the crossbow rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jani Pietikäinen
Finland
Lahti
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Crossbow-gear says:

"During another hero's attack action, you may discard 1 [success token] to apply +1 [success]."

Am I right to assume that this does not follow the normal restrictions that I would have to deal with when using success tokens to boost by own attack without any gear?

Meaning:
1) I can decide to use the crossbow after the other hero has rolled his dice?

2) I can discard the success token from any of my actions, it doesn't have to be my own attack action?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
DDD Schramm
United States
Cincinnati
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Yes as "During" is the key that u can use anytime during the action

2. Yes, Rules Reference under Effects pg 7-8
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.