Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Blitz! A World in Conflict» Forums » Rules

Subject: US LL rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Clifford
United States
Portage
IN
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Must there be a declaration of war for Germany to have combat with a neutral US LL convoy?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Drake Coker
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
badge
This is my tank for Combat Commander
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe so; I don't see anything in the rules that suggests otherwise.

Certainly, the real-life US would not appreciate its shipping being sunk

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim F
United Kingdom
Birmingham
West Midlands
flag msg tools
Who knew trench warfare could be such fun?
badge
Ashwin in front of Tiger 131
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

From memory neutral units take no part in the combat even if present in the same sea zone. Germany would need to declare war on USA to change this.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave LeLacheur
United States
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmb
Ashiefan wrote:

From memory neutral units take no part in the combat even if present in the same sea zone. Germany would need to declare war on USA to change this.


I approve of this answer, thanks Jim. Cheers, Dave L.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.