Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Origo» Forums » Rules

Subject: does the Attacker's FIRST card count ? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mr. Grace
Australia
Adelaide
SA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Q : when attacking, does the Attacker's FIRST card count ( ie the card that enables the attack on the contested space )?

If so , the battle Points are as follows :

Attacker : 1 pt per Shield adjacent ( Max 4pts) + 2 pts per card played

If that is correct, it seems like a slight advantage to the Offence, in that the first card is a known quantity, while the Defence's cards are an unknown.

Grateful any advice !
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alessandro Crespi
Italy
Bologna
Bologna
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Mr Grace,
we played Origo last week... in the rules we read it like "2 Attack points per card played (including the first one)".
Your example looks like a big disadvantage for the defender... but he's surrounded by enemies, with no flee path... so he is going to die.

I hope this helps
Ale
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.