Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Mistfall» Forums » Rules

Subject: First turn rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brook Gentlestream
United States
Long Beach
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
First introductory game: green enemy deck only, four Wildlands spaces arranged in a line with a boss at one end and inn at the other.


At the start of the game, we're just gonna travel to an adjacent space for free, right? There's no point spending our one starting resource on scouting. We can't use the other method of travel (through a bunch of safe zones) even if there was anywhere to go.

So we are automatically going to travel to the next adjacent space, right? When we do, we flip it over, it becomes perilous with a wound counter, we resolve the effect, and then we flip over and resolve an encounter there.

Is that about right? This is never going to deviate, right? (At least not with this scenario?)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Meltzer
United States
Dover
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
badge
Eight ball, corner pocket
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sounds right to me. You could, I suppose, choose to rest at the Inn on the first turn, but there would really be no point to that.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M K
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
lordrahvin wrote:

Is that about right? This is never going to deviate, right? (At least not with this scenario?)


nope, those are the steps of each round.

the options during the travel phase come into play in later quests when you have a bigger board and by scouting you can decide where to go next/don't have to travel through each safe location individually.

even when you don't travel, you still perform all the steps even if you skip them. for example you can still play cards during the hero phase even without enemies, but focus won't go down (that only happens in the encounter aftermath when you complete an encounter) etc.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.