Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Star Wars: X-Wing Miniatures Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Horton + TLT rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Francois Durocher
msg tools
Hello,

I only have few month of playing x-wing and 1st time I'm posting on the forum, I have a question , can I use Horton ability (rolling blank) on the 2 attack of TLT or only the 1st one ?

Thank
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Swampy Crocker
United States
Maine
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Horton's ability would apply to both attacks. If you went the extra step and give him the BTL-A4 title you could even go so far as to use his ability three times.
This is because you are dealing with separate "attacks" specifically. If Horton were to attack and then use a target lock to re-roll his dice he would not then be able to re-roll again using his pilot ability.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant Whitesell
United States
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Horton with TLT and the BTL-A4 Title is quite fun. I've actually used BB-8 on him to preserve firing arc a little better, along with a Prototype Pilot or two and a Blue Squad for cleanup.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.